Review: Twisted Palace

Twisted Palace
Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER FREE REVIEW

I’m a mess right now, one breath away from giving way to an ugly crying that I know I won’t be able to stop. I spent the last 72 hours inhaling this trilogy and now have no idea how to get on with my life. The idea of what to read after this masterpiece series abhors me.

It happens sometimes that you stumble across a book and it catches you completely by surprise. Did I know beforehand that it would be good? All signs pointed to yes. Did I know that it would pull my heart out, warm it, incendiate it, break it and piece it back together and so much more? I had no fucking clue.

These three books have everything I could ask for: amazing characters, an heroine that is so cool and kick-ass and sassy that I fell for her as much as I fell for the hero… Reed. What to say about him? I loved him. I loved his temperament, his fierce protectiveness and the vulnerabilities that this instalment showed us.

Twisted Palace may be lacking a bit of the teen drama that was ever-present in the previous instalment, and may be more oriented on the “adults'” world given how the plot concerns adults’ matters, so to speak, but I found it equally compelling and overall an outstanding book.

Now I’m waiting for Easton’s book to come out.

p.s.: I don’t know if I’m the only one who thought this, but the hate-to-love, the sassy heroine, the cocky smart-ass hero, the “something’s always happening”, the betrayals and yada yada reminded me a bit of the Lux series by Armentrout, without of course the paranormal element and the minor stress on sexual aspects.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

