WWW Wednesday #1

Hello everybody, this is my first WWW Wednesday and I couldn’t be more excited!

This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading but is now hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

So let’s get started with my three Ws of this week.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

1 – What are you currently reading?

Too many books, definitely! First and foremost, Worth it, by Linda Kage. I’m halfway through and am already head over heels over the H. Seriously, Knox Arrow Parker has my heart wrapped around his pinkie finger. I’m also doing two review reads: The Game of Sexes by Opal K. Dante and a sweet, Christmas-themed novella titled Love’s in the Cards by Becky Lower, releasing on December the 7th.

 2 –  What did you recently finish reading?

A couple days ago I finished #Bae by Cambria Hebert, which is the last instalment in the Hashtag series. Amazing series, amazing characters, amazing everything. Super-hyper-mega-recommended, especially if you’re looking for some warm feels and sweet heart-squeezes.

 3 – What do you think you’ll read next?

I actually have four ARCs impatiently waiting for me. Next in line are probably going to be Flawed by Tracy Wolff and This is Love by Kennedy Fox, which will release on December the 12th. I requested the first one because of the hot hunk on the  cover, so I’m not sure how that’s going to turn out, but am really excited about This is love because the first novel in the duet ended on a brutal cliffhanger and now I’m starved for answers.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1

  1. Happily Ever After says:

    I’m so happy to read about books I haven’t heard about it. Makes me want even more books:-) I have to finish the #tag series, I stopped after the first three books, I think. And how funny that you chose a book by it’s cover. I’m such a picky reader, I don’t even look at covers anymore. sigh!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. taliaredhotink says:

    Usually I don’t let covers sway me either, but I was having one of those days when you momentarily forget about your huge TBR list and just go around clicking “Want to read” and “Request.” So I saw a hot guy and thought “Why not?”.
    In my defense, I’ll say I’d seen the cover pop up on my GR’s feed and heard people say the authors was good 🙂
    I admit the first three books in the #tag series are the best, and I didn’t love Breaden and Ivy’s story as I did Romeo and Rimmel’s but I guess after a while I just started having cravings for the characters, despite of whose book it was.

    Like

Leave a Reply

