December book challenge Day #4

This challenge was created by @AnnReads on Bookstagram.

cydhwn3weae_t4z

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

p.png

So… I’d say these five books where the ones that surprised me the most this year. Not saying I didn’t have high expectations, because they all have high ratings on GR and amazing reviews, but I’ll admit that I wasn’t expecting to love them as much as I did.

  • This is War, Baby” by K. Webster was my first plunge in Dark Romance. Gotta say, when I go Dark, I really go Dark (and will never eat cucumbers again in my whole life).
  • An Exaltation of Larks” by Suanne Laqueur is undoubtedly one of the best, if not the best book I’ve read this year, but it doesn’t fit any of my safe go-to labels, hence my surprise when I actually discovered how much I was enjoying it.
  • I went into “Heart-Shaped” by Tracey Garvis-Graves Hack looking for a fun, quick read and came out with my heart half shredded and half gooey.
  • Last, but not least, the “Royals” trilogy by Erin Watt is some kind of mix between YA and NA with some suspense thrown in the mix. YA and I are not on the very best of terms lately, so before diving in I was a wee bit wary it would fall short and I would end up being in the minority. It didn’t and I wasn’t.
5 thoughts on “December book challenge Day #4

  1. taliaredhotink says:

    Couldn’t have said it any better. It was a three-books-long train wreck, but it got me totally addicted. I think I finished the series in three days and then went about my life hungover for at least a week. It happens 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

