The Candy Book Tag

I found out about this tag at The Awkward Book Blogger.

Let’s get started with these sweet things, then!

Apple | Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Darkfever (Fever, #1)

 

Everybody seems to love this series and undoubtedly
the style is better than average. Still, I couldn’t get
over the MC’s shallow personality so it ended in my
“books everybody liked but me.”

 

Milk Chocolate | This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely everyone.

FangirlIt’s sweet, it’s real, it’s honest. Fangirl is that kind of
YA that doesn’t come with an age prescription. I would
recommend it to my grandma as well as to my little cousins.
I loved the characters and how human they were, from Cath’s
father to Levi himself. He was one of my first YA serious
book boyfriends and I still remember him fondly

 

Black Jellybeans | Why do these exist?

Secret Alpha (A is for Alpha Male, #2)

 

I didn’t hate the book, but it stands for a whole category I don’t appreciate: “re-telling of books from the male POV that don’t add much to the story”. In this case, “A is for Alpha Male”, the first instalment, was a quirky, hilarious romance. “Secret Alpha” shed a bit of light on the male character but it was totally unnecessary. Pimping the cow when it’s already given all its milk is never the best policy.

Chocolate Kisses | Aww this novel had the best romance.

Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)

Given my love for romance, making me choose only one is preposterous. Before I panicked over the overabundance of possible candydates 😉 I decided to play it safe and go with my absolute first love. Cat and Bones popped my PNR and romance cherry in the most wonderful of ways. Their story is simply epic. Romantic. Hot. Sweet. Sexy. Fun. It’s the definition of perfect romance in my book.

 

 

Gummy Spiders| Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

This Isn't Over, Baby (War & Peace, #3)

 

I don’t read many scary books… scratch that,  I don’t read
scary books at all. Although “This isn’t over, baby” kind of
scared me. More like grossed me out, but still…

 

 

Jumbo Lollipop | This took your forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

The Shadows (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #13)

 

This was my least favorite of the whole BDB series, and if you have read it you probably know why. But there’s also an ulterior reason. In these last books JR Ward has been playing a lot with multiple POVs, and I’m talking like 12 or something. So getting into the story wasn’t as easy as usual and I kept getting bored by those 3 or 4 POV I didn’t care at all about.

 

Cotton Candy | Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do).

Hush, Hush (Hush, Hush, #1)

I chose “Hush Hush” because I’m not into paranormal YA as much as I used to during my teen years. Still, I liked this story (it was my first fallen angels one) and the mysterious halo that shrouded the romance was something new to me at the time. I don’t know if I’d read it again, but I guess I would still enjoy it if I ever did.

 

This is it!!! These are my sweet-teeth. What are yours?

If you want to join the tag, consider yourself tagged 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

