December Book Challenge #16

This challenge was created by @AnnReads for Bookstagram.

cydhwn3weae_t4zDay #16

Book you re-read

The Friend Zone (Game On, #2)                Origin (Lux, #4)

Before I started reading compulsively, in 2014, I remember I could sustain my addiction on only a few books a year (thirty or so). Sure, it took me longer to read them, but I also re-read a lot of them. When I found a series I loved, I restarted it from the beginning just upon finishing it. I’ve read the Night Huntress series countless times, and more than one of the Dark Hunters books by Kenyon twice or more. Not to talk about the BDB series by J.R. Ward!

I also remember though having a hard time finding new material, mostly because since it took me longer to read them, I was quite picky. When I discovered Goodreads and really started dabbling into its addicting waters, my eyes were opened to unprecedented possibilities. So I began to devour books one after the other, not finding much time for re-reads. And while I usually re-read the whole Night Prince series every summer before Frost published the new one, with the release date pushed back this year, I didn’t get to revisit her world either.

So these two are the only books I re-read. The Friend Zone because it features one of my favorite couples, ever, and Origin because I’d just finished to read Oblivion, the first 3 books of the series told by Daemon POV.

I’m actually quite sad because there are so many books that would deserve to have the dust blown away and re-opened away, and I wish I had more time for it. Still, whenever I have a gap in my reading schedule, I’m always looking for more stuff. Bookworms dilemmas

Leave a Reply

