Totally Should Have Book Tag

Hopping around blogs, I found out about this tag at Lia@Lost In A Story. So I decided to put my 2 cents in and see what comes of it.

Totally should have gotten a sequel

My Life Next Door

It’s been ages since I read this book, and still find myself thinking about Sam and Jase at times. Yes, it ended on a HEA, but I’d probably give my right ovary to read about them once again. Did he get a scholarship for football? How is the whole family doing? How are their college years going to be? I’d love to have the answers to these questions

Totally should have gotten a spin-off series

Heart-Shaped Hack (Kate and Ian, #1)

The Kate and Ian duet was humorous, sexy and it got me obsessed with hackers and social engineering. Maybe the term spin-off is not exactly what I’m talking about, as there aren’t side characters I’m particularly interested in, but I’d really like to read more about this world by Garvis Graves even if with totally different characters.

An author that should totally write more books

Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)

Easy one. Jeaniene Frost. Favorite author, unfortunately slow writer. Still love her anyway, and would give her my first born if she weren’t afraid of kids.

A character that totally should’ve ended up with someone else

To Love and to Cherish (The Wedding Belles, #3)

Logan deserved way better than the uptight, clueless heroine in To Love and To Cherish. For 8 years, everyone knew he had a thing for her and she was the only one not only oblivious to it, but not even entertaining the idea of them possibly being together.

Totally should have ended differently

The Shadows (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #13)

I think we all know what I’m talking about here. Although a little birdie might have told me miss Ward has still some aces up her sleeve regarding a certain Shadow… so I reserve full judgement for until after the whole story has been told.

Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

Obsidian (Lux, #1)

I would pay a pretty penny to see Daemon Black in 2 or 3D. Though I think a tv series would be better given how there are five books in this series. Plus, after the old goodie “Roswell” there haven’t been nearly enough alien romances on TV.

Totally should’ve had only one POV

The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave, #1)

Although I didn’t like Cassie 100%, I found the other POVs dispersive and I warmed up to Zombie only in the end, if I remember correctly. There were just too many shifts in situations and I lost the thread of the narration.

Totally should have had a cover change

First Drop of Crimson (Night Huntress World, #1)

What’s up with this guy’s neck? I’m serious! He looks like the exorcist. This isn’t hot. It just looks weird and uncomfortable. Which is a damn shame, because the novel is amazing (Duh, Jeaniene Frot wrote it).

Totally should have kept the original cover

  Eternally North (Eternally North, #1)    Eternally North (Eternally North, #1)

The book is not one of my fav, but I think the old cover better showcases the kind of book this is. There’s a celebrity, hence the Hollywood sign in the background and enough sparkles to hint at a romantic comedy. The new one instead doesn’t give anything away, and the sunflower I can’t even remember what it was about. I guess it led me to believe it would be a more serious book than it was in reality.

Totally should have stopped at book one

My Favorite Mistake (My Favorite Mistake, #1)     My Sweetest Escape (My Favorite Mistake, #2)

Book 1 had awed me with its quirky simplicity, with the uncomplicated quality of the plot, and abundance of funny banter and swoony moments. Book 2 was a DNF for the mere fact that all I’d loved about book 1 was missing. Annoying characters and boring plot. Nuff said.

So… these are my TOTALLY SHOULD HAVEs. If you want to join the crazy wagon, consider yourself tagged.

Peace and read on!

3 thoughts on “Totally Should Have Book Tag

Leave a Reply

