Review: “A Perfect Ten” by Linda Kage

A Perfect Ten by Linda Kage

A Perfect Ten (Forbidden Men, #5)
by Linda Kage

5++++ stars


Dear Oren Tenning,
be glad to whatever God you believe in that you’re not real. Otherwise you’d be undoubtedly tied up in my basement for my enjoyment only.

So guys, I’m usually not a stalker, but gee! That man brought it out of me. Along with so many feelings I’m positive I’ll be drowning in them if I don’t get another fix soon enough.

Ten, or Oren, totally did it for me. He’s earned a golden ticket for my Book Boyfriend’s top-ten of all the time. Mainly because he’s not just sweet, or just witty, or just amazingly hot. He’s all those things and more. I especially adored the way he was with Caroline. The great quality of their relationship and also the intimacy.

And then, let’s face it, he’s Oren Tenning. He’s one smart-ass with a big mouth that can be an asshole if crossed. But with Caroline he’s the frigging knight in rusty armor. Loved every single line of his.

What to say about the book? It was absolute perfection. As always, Kage adds that twist, that lil sumthing more that has you completely hooked.

Oren and Caroline are so far my favorite couple. Their love story was so original and different from any other I’ve ever read. Not to talk about all the side characters and the amazing world Kage has created with this series.

Each books has many themes and messages and situations in it. It’s like a jewel full of facets and hues. Breathtaking and a little exhausting of a journey. But those are the best journeys, the ones that leave you panting from exhaustion and euphoria.

Every time I read a book of hers, I have issues readjusting to normal life. And that, folks, is what makes you understand when you’ve come across a great novel. And an epic love story.

I’m already planning a re-read. And another one after that. And another one. and another…

To conclude, I’ll post a little quote from Caroline’s mind. Because even her character is just that good.

“That still didn’t excuse her in my book. She’d traumatized my Oren. The bitch must die…in my head anyway. I pictured myself pushing her off the side of a bridge and listening to her scream all the way down until…oops, she wasn’t screaming anymore.”
3 thoughts on “Review: “A Perfect Ten” by Linda Kage

Leave a Reply

