Goodreads Monday – Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

Goodreads Monday is a meme hosted by Lauren @Page Turner. Go to your Goodreads TBR shelf and show off one of the books that have been gathering dust in there for ages.

Black Lies

Number of pages: 290
Published August 25th 2014
***

Brant:
Became a tech billionaire by his twentieth birthday. Has been in a relationship with me for 3 years.
Has proposed 4 times. Been rejected 4 times.

Lee:
Cuts grass when he’s not banging housewives. Good with his hands, his mouth, and his cock. Has been pursued relentlessly by me for almost 2 years, whether he knows it or not.

Go ahead. Judge me. You have no idea what my love entails.

If you think you’ve heard this story before, trust me – you haven’t.


I’m not a fan of Alessandra Torre, although I only ever read one book by her: “Hollywood Dirt.” I think I gave it 2 stars because it really didn’t do it for me. This is my major hang up when it comes to picking this one up. Anyway, I really want to know what all the fuss about Black Lies is. I’ve been told it’s quite the mind-fuck and that it’s also pretty twisted, not in a dark way, but more in a “I don’t know what’s happening here.” I’ve been told to go in blind, so I haven’t read any spoilers, but if curiosity killed the cat, call me kitten.

5 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday – Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

Leave a Reply

