The Versatile Blogger Award

 

versatile-blogger-award

Thank you, Sophie from Beware of the Reader for the nomination!

First of all: rules

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

Now, seven facts about myself…

1- I’m a musician… on paper. Meaning, I have a Conservatory diploma in flute. But I don’t really play anymore, apart from the occasional wedding, funeral, religious function.

2- I lived in Denmark for 5 months last year thanks to the Erasmus program. I literally had the time of my life.

3- I enjoy cooking and experimenting; I see it as a chemistry experiment. But also bricolage-ing and in general creating stuff. Everything creative gets me going.

4- I’m a mutant!!! My mutation is called Factor V Leiden and it’s not as cool as it sounds since it affects the way my blood clots and prevents me from taking anything with estrogens in it. Of course if I don’t want to get a thrombosis and lose a limb or two, and I’m quite fond of them so I’d rather keep them all where they are. I should also avoid foods with lots of K-vitamin in it, but since this kind of foods is basically just green vegetables (which I’m not a fan of) it could be worse. Plus, mine is only heterozygous, which is the friendly neighbor of the full-out homozygous mutation.

5- I have a passion for all things serial killers and twisted minds, hence why I’m a Forensic Psychology student.

6- I wrote my first book at 14. It was the first of a 5 installments’ Urban Fantasy/PNR saga, which I concluded at 18. Needless to say, the first two books should probably burn in the pits of hell, they’re so childish, and I haven’t read them in years.

7- I’m moving to NY in September for my graduate studies!!!! I’ll finally move out of my spacious room in my parents’ house and go cram myself in a tiny room with other two human beings who I’ll either be best friends with for the rest of my life or try to murder in their sleep. Considering my Major, they’d better sleep with an eye open.

So these are 7 facts about myself. I’m supposed to nominate ten other bloggers, but damn, that’s hard! So you only get five.

I nominate:

Corina @Happily Ever After

Mia @Mia the Book Addict

Steph @The Crazy World of a Book Lover

Deanna @A Novel Glimpse

Jazz @I Swoon Over Fictional, Non-Human Men

 

 

16 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    • taliaredhotink says:

      Yess!!! This is another thing I’m really thrilled about, to finally be closer to you all and no more 6+ hours of time zones. Plus, NY is where all publishing houses are and you never know…

      Like

  1. joreadsalot says:

    Congrats on getting to move to NY for your graduate studies. I am sure your excited. Do you know what you wanna do when you get there? Visit the Empire State building or Times Sqaure?

    Like

      • joreadsalot says:

        Nice. I’ve only been once but I’ve never been to the Empire State Building. I definitely need to go back so that I can do more touristy things cause I feel like I missed out. Oh and I need to have a slice of NY cheesecake.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. miathebookaddict says:

    This looks fun and thanks for the nomination 🙂 I will get to it asap. I am really excited for you, NY is a lot of fun 🙂 I am hoping to end up somewhere in the East Coast for grad school too but still not sure where 🙂 Looking forward to see the pics you take

    Like

    • taliaredhotink says:

      Yes, I’m super excited about it. What are you studying, or will be studying for your grad studies?
      Oh, and I’m sure going to post tons of pictures. NY is an inspiring city. I’ve been there once before and it kept surprising me with all its colors and… life. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

