Book Tour: “The F Student” by Xyla Turner

 

The F Student
Xyla Turner
Publication date: January 10th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult

Cassius Rice, A.K.A., Cash has not done well in his college classes for over a year. With one semester to go, his father cut him off financially, leaving Cash out of luck. With no other options, he took up an offer that he later regrets. Sleep with his professor and record it, then he would have the money to obtain his college degree.

Simple enough for Cash.

What he did not expect was the Professor’s Teaching Assistant to block his efforts nor did he expect the underground fighting world to be so lucrative. All he wanted was to accomplish his quest and graduate.

Find out what happens when this F student applies himself in more ways than one.

Stay tuned for The D Student, The C Student, The B Student and The A Student.

Goodreads / Amazon / iBooks / Kobo


EXCERPT

“Where’s your roommate?” I asked.

“In Spain for the semester,” Trudy answered as she directed me to the rubbing alcohol under her kitchen cabinets.

She lived in the new apartments that weren’t owned by the school but since it was on the extended school grounds, I figured she either had really rich parents or had a roommate to afford the area.

“You really don’t need to do this,” she urged. “I’m a big girl.”
What?

“The fuck is that supposed to mean?” I snapped. “A man laid his hands on you. I don’t care if you’re Xena the Warrior Princess; that shit ain’t okay. The least I can do is get you settled.”

To her benefit, Trudy didn’t say anything. She just looked at me with assessing eyes. I cleaned the nasty cut on her cheek and applied the small bandage that should keep it closed and heal it properly. As a fighter, I’d had that same cut many of times. That shit should never be on a woman, though.

Trudy said almost nothing the entire time I was fixing her up then cleaned up the mess I made.

“Did you at least have fun before that asshole started his shit?” I grabbed a bag of peas, put it in a Ziploc bag and placed it against her cheek.

“Shit.” She jerked back but I held her head in place so she could get used to the temperature. “Yeah, it was alright. Not really my scene, I guess. Getting too old for this shit.”

We both laughed because that’s exactly how I felt.

“Well, keep that on for thirty, off for thirty and repeat,” I said pointing to her cheek.

“Yes, Coach Cash,” she mocked.

“Shut up?” I laughed. “Need me to tuck you in; give you something that’ll help you sleep or you got this?”

I raised one challenging eyebrow.

One side of her red-stained lips turned up before she answered, “I got this.”

 

Author Bio:

Xyla Turner is an award-winning, best-selling romance author. She was born and raised in Brooklyn, New York and is a dedicated educator. Outside of reading, Xyla likes to spend time with her family and travel as much as her schedule permits.

Xyla is a proud member of Author Go, the online game for readers. Visit http://www.author-go.com

If you want to join Xyla World, simply log onto http://www.xylaworld.com and download the Xyla World App on iPhones & Android devices.

To stay in touch with Xyla, sign up for her mailing list: http://eepurl.com/bfltf9 and received text alerts: Text EZXYLA to 313131 or http://clk2.it/I7iV5E

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


giveaway

Tour-wide giveaway (US/CAN)

Kindle HD 7

2x $15 Amazon gift cards

GIVEAWAY!

XBTBanner1

One thought on “Book Tour: “The F Student” by Xyla Turner

Leave a comment